Pool Hours and Rules

Summer Pool Hours: September 4, 2018 - May 28, 2019

Monday - Thursday: 5:30am-8:00pm
Friday: 5:30am-5:30pm
Saturday & Sunday: 7:00am-5:30pm

Building is CLOSED on the following days:

New Year’s Day                         Monday, January 1, 2018
1st Day of Passover                 Saturday, March 31, 2018
1st Day of Rosh Hashanah      Monday, September 10, 2018
Yom Kippur                               Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Thanksgiving                            Thursday, November 23, 2018

Building will be open 8:00 am to 6:00 pm on the following National Holidays:

Memorial Day                     Monday, May 28, 2018
Independence Day             Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Labor Day                           Monday, September 3, 2018

Building will close at 6:00 pm:

Erev Passover                     Friday, March 30, 2018
Erev Rosh Hashanah          Sunday, September 9, 2018
Erev Yom Kippur                 Tuesday, September 8, 2018
New Year’s Eve                   Monday, December 31, 2018

Building will be open 9:00am to 3:00pm on Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Please note that the pool is open for swimming lessons and lap swim unless there is torrential rain and/or thunder and lightning.

Pool Rules

  • No Running on the pool deck
  • No Diving
  • No Rough play on the pool deck or in the pool
  • No flotation devices allowed--this includes inner tubes, water wings, or swimsuits with flotation devices sewn in (US Coast Guard PFD OK)
  • Children under age 12 must be accompanied by an adult over age 18
  • Children in the wading pool must be supervised at all times by an adult in addition to the lifeguard
  •  Any child that can't stand or swim on their own without a life jacket must be within arms-reach of an adult or guardian at all times. NO EXCEPTIONS! 
  • Children over 9 years old are not allowed in the wading pool
  • No gum in or around the pool
  • No hanging on the lane lines
  • Lap lanes are for lap swimmers only--not recreation
  • No regular diapers allowed in the pools. Children who are under 4 or not potty trained (and children who have accidents) must wear rubber pants over swim diapers or approved swimwear (3-layer rule)
  • Food or beverages must be kept 5 feet away from the pool's edge
  • NO GLASS in the pool area
  • Proper swimwear is required to enter the pool. No cutoff shorts or shirts of any kind
  • Long hair should be pulled back or tucked into a swim cap
  • Please shower before entering the pool
  • No Alcohol